Current user: Guest
2017 U.S. Puzzle Championship


Welcome to the home of the 2017 U.S. Puzzle Championship. The test was held Saturday June 17, at 1pm EDT / 10am PDT. Thanks to everyone for participating—we hope you enjoyed the experience.


Congratulations go to Thomas Snyder  for taking the top qualifying spot, completing 20 of 21 puzzles, and earning 370 points. Congratulations also go to Walker Anderson (329) and defending champion Will Blatt (317) for also qualifying for the US team, joining Palmer Mebane (312) on the U.S. Team for the World Puzzle Championship in Bangalore, India in October. First alternate is Anderson Wang (258).


Thanks to the 2017 independent desginers for an awesome selection of puzzles:

  • Serkan Yürekli (Tetris Crisscross, Tapa, Zero Kakuro, Pentapa, Timid Dominoes)
  • Craig Kasper (Division Swap, Making Ends Meet, Star Battle Nebulous)
  • Adam R. Wood (Slitherlink, Blizzard)
  • Carl Worth (Pent-Across, Snake Pit)
  • Dave Tuller (Ambi-Yajilin)
  • Michael Rios (5udoku)
  • Moshe Rubin (Battleships)
  • Andrew Parr (Kakume)
  • Nick Baxter/Patrick Merrell (Zepcar)


Thanks to Ulrich Voigt for test solving. And thanks to Nikoli and ThinkFun for their continued support with puzzles and prizes:

  • Nikoli (Cave, Masyu, Sudoku, Nurimeizu)



Everything is linked directly from the right sidebar; you'll have to login to download files or submit answers. Links to the US Team site are above.

Support the US Puzzle Team with a voluntary contribution.