Current user: Guest
2013 U.S. Puzzle Championship


Scores now available on the Results page.


Welcome to the home of the 2013 U.S. Puzzle Championship. The official competition is over, but anyone is free to take the test at any time.


Congratulations to Palmer Mebane for winning the 2013 U.S. Puzzle Championship, with the high score of 338 out of 400 possible points. Congratulations also go to Jonathan Rivet (269) and William Blatt (240) for being the team qualifiers, joining Palmer and Thomas Snyder on the U.S. Team for the World Puzzle Championships in Beijing in October.


Thanks to the 2013 puzzle designers:

  • Nikoli (Sudoku, Masyu, Corral)
  • Cihan Altay (Number Tower, Looper, Star Battle, Follow-Up, Duello)
  • Thomas Snyder (Digi2rd Search, Pathfinder, Tight-Fit TomTom, Thermo Skyscrapers)
  • Serkan YĆ¼rekli (Tapa, Persistence of Memory, Kakuro Cards, Ambiguity)
  • Adam R. Wood (Bombardoku)
  • Dave Tuller (Siamese Fences)
  • Grant Fikes (Pentopia)
  • Moshe Rubin (Battleships)
  • Nick Baxter/Patrick Merrell (Lab Rats)


Everything is linked directly from the right sidebar; you'll have to login to download files or submit answers. Links to the US Team site are above.